Board of Trustees

The board of trustees sets the organisations operational objectives of the Institute.

The board consists of 11 members:
Five members are from the Scientific Advisory Committee (WB), the president of the Conservation Advisory Committee, the Chief Editor of the journal “„Burgen und Schlösser“, a member of the Executive Committee, two public personalities nominated by the management board, as well as the Director of the Institute.

Chairperson of the board of trustees is the chairman of the Scientific Advisory Committee, Dr. Joachim Zeune. Together with the Director of the Institute, Dr. Reinhard Friedrich, he represents the European Castles Institute to the public.